Parker Undergraduate Research Award

Phillip E. Parker

The Phillip E. Parker Undergraduate Research Award was established by Dr. Phillip E. Parker in 1978 to support the undergraduate research program in mathematics. Each spring the Mathematics and Computer Science faculty present the award to a mathematics major for outstanding undergraduate research culminating in publication or presentation at a regional or national research conference. Dr. Parker graduated from Hendrix in 1969 and is considered to be one of the first mathematics students at Hendrix involved in undergraduate research. Dr. Parker is currently a Professor of Mathematics at Wichita State University.


2014Gary DeClerk
2013Calvin Cochran
2012Casey Wynn
2011Winn Haynes
2010William Longley
2009Henry Wang
2008no award
2007Jeremy Crosmer
2006Alex Cameron
2005Doug Woten
2004Geri Headrick
Peter Horn
2003Don Porter
Dane Dormio
2002Nicole Shafer
Gregory Webb
2001Ben Andrews
2000Karla Harper
Adrienne Wells
1999Ben Goodwin
1998Brian Raines
1997James A. Cole
1996Donna R. Sword
1995Kevin R. Hutson
Lars K. Seme
1994Marla D. Eason
1993Jon W. Hester
1992Jennifer Ann Miners
1991Mark John Lancaster
1990Mark John Lancaster
1989Sheri Jordan
1988Laura E. Cuthbertson
1987Carol Ann Parker
1986Travis Lee Williams
1985James B Hart
1984Ben Marshall
1983Karen Shirley
1982Carol Smith
1981David C. Sutherland
1980Sandra Cousins
1979Lisa Marie Orton
1978Mark Burton